In Stock

Raft of Stars by Andrew J. Graff (Paperback 2021) Crime Thriller Drama Adventure

$24.99

1 in stock

SKU: B530

Description

Raft Of Stars
by Andrew J Graff 
Paperback – 7 April 2021
The most moving and unforgettable debut novel of spring 2022 

The further you run the closer you get to the truth…
An instant classic for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and We Begin at the End!
’One of the finest debut novels to emerge so far in 2021’ Sunday Post
One summer night in Wisconsin, the lives of two ten-year-old boys are changed forever…
Tired of seeing his best friend Dale Breadwin abused by his alcoholic father, Fischer Branson takes action. A gunshot rings out, and Bread and Fish flee into the woods. They build a raft, but the river quickly leads them into even greater danger.
In their wake travel a group of adults – each determined to save the boys from the terrors of Ironsford Gorge.
The further they go, the more the wilderness starts to change them in profound and unexpected ways. And when they reach the edge of the Gorge itself, they begin to understand the true violence and beauty of the natural world, and its ability to heal.
No matter where you run danger will always follow…
About the Author
Andrew J. Graff is the author of novel Raft of Stars. His fiction and essays have appeared in Image and Dappled Things. Andrew grew up fishing, hiking, and hunting in Wisconsin’s Northwoods. After a tour of duty in Afghanistan, Graff earned an MFA from the Iowa Writers’ Workshop. He lives in Ohio and teaches at Wittenberg University.
Product details
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HQ Fiction GB (7 April 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0008453594
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 9780008453596
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.3 x 2.3 x 23.4 cm

Additional information

Weight 0.500 g
Dimensions 25 × 15 × 4 cm
Book Title

Raft of Stars

Narrative Type

Fiction

Publisher

HarperCollins

Original Language

English

Intended Audience

Adults

Publication Year

2021

Type

Novel

Format

Paperback

Language

English

Item Height

234mm

Genre

Action, Adventure, Drama, Crime & Thriller

Topic

Books, Crime, Dramas, Thriller

Country/Region of Manufacture

United Kingdom

Item Width

153mm

Item Weight

370g

Number of Pages

304 Pages

Condition

Brand new

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.