In Stock

Christina Aguilera – Stripped (CD, 2002, BMG) Album


1 in stock

SKU: C36 Categories: , ,


Features guest appearances by Eve, Redman, and Dave Navarro. Track production by Rockwilder, Glen Ballard, Alicia Keys, Scott Storch, Steve Morales, Rob & Heather and Linda Perry. 
Underneath all Christine Aguilera’s coy affectations and vocal gymnastics lurk a rare talent. With her second album, Aguilera allows it to flower by abandoning all pretence at courting the teenage market. Stripped is a seemingly effortless move into weightier adult territory. Using her extraordinary voice as a much subtler instrument,
Aguilera sings movingly and with grit and anger about the disintegration of a relationship; she’s ultimately stronger for the pain. But that’s not her whole agenda. Aguilera also extols the power of women on “Can’t Hold Us Down,” which features Lil’ Kim.
Other guests include Dave Navarro, Redman, and Alicia Keys.
Aguilera co-wrote most of the songs on the disc and produced one cut. She also partnered with former 4 Non-Blondes leader and Pink collaborator Linda Perry on four songs, which gives Aguilera a rock edge that she has never before displayed. –Jaan Uhelszki
Track Listing:
  1. Stripped Pt. 1 
  2. Can’t Hold Us Down 
  3. Walk Away 
  4. Fighter 
  5. Infatuation (Interlude) 
  6. Infatuation 
  7. Loving Me For Me (Interlude) 
  8. Loving Me For Me 
  9. Impossible 
  10. Underappreciated 
  11. Beautiful 
  12. Make Over 
  13. Cruz 
  14. Soar 
  15. Get Mine, Get Yours 
  16. Dirrty 
  17. Stripped Pt. 2 
  18. The Voice Within 
  19. I’m OK 
  20. Singing My Song

Additional information

Weight 200 g


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.