In Stock

War Lord (The Last Kingdom Series, Book 13) by Bernard Cornwell (Hardcover 2020)

$39.09

2 in stock

SKU: B854

Description

War Lord by Bernard Cornwell
The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller, the epic new historical fiction book
Book 13 of 13 in The Last Kingdom series
Hardcover – 2 December 2020
RRP $49.99
The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller
IN THE FINAL RECKONING, CHOOSE YOUR SIDE CAREFULLY…
The epic conclusion to the globally bestselling historical series.
After years fighting to reclaim his rightful home, Uhtred of Bebbanburg has returned to Northumbria. With his loyal band of warriors and a new woman by his side, his household is secure – yet Uhtred is far from safe. Beyond the walls of his impregnable fortress, a battle for power rages.
To the south, King Æthelstan has unified the three kingdoms of Wessex, Mercia and East Anglia – and now eyes a bigger prize. To the north, King Constantine and other Scottish and Irish leaders seek to extend their borders and expand their dominion.
Caught in the eye of the storm is Uhtred. Threatened and bribed by all sides, he faces an impossible choice: stay out of the struggle, risking his freedom, or throw himself into the cauldron of war and the most terrible battle Britain has ever experienced. Only fate can decide the outcome.
The epic story of how England was made concludes in WAR LORD, the magnificent finale to the Last Kingdom series.
Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Matthew Harffy and Ken Follett.
About the Author
Bernard Cornwell was born in London, raised in Essex and worked for the BBC for eleven years before meeting Judy, his American wife. Denied an American work permit he wrote a novel instead and has been writing ever since. He and Judy divide their time between Cape Cod and Charleston, South Carolina.
Product details
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins GB (2 December 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0008183953
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 9780008183950
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.9 x 3.6 x 24 cm

Additional information

Weight 1.0 g
Dimensions 24 × 16 × 5 cm
Book Title

War Lord (The Last Kingdom Series, Book 13)

Book Series

The Last Kingdom

Narrative Type

Fiction

Publisher

HarperCollins

Original Language

English

Intended Audience

Adults, Young Adults

Publication Year

2020

Type

Novel

Format

Hardcover

Language

English

Item Height

240mm

Features

Dust Jacket

Genre

Action, Adventure, Historical

Topic

Books

Country/Region of Manufacture

United Kingdom

Item Width

159mm

Item Weight

650 g

Number of Pages

352 Pages

Condition

Like new

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.